A handmade journal…

…for my Mom. The end of November was her 56th birthday and I was confused of what to send her. I then remembered what I had as her birthday present several years ago. I bought a sketchbook, drew some pages and rewrite the greetings (and stories) I collected from her dear friends and some family members. I was actually longing to give her a “real” handmade book but I didn’t know the materials and technique at the mean time. So I guessed, why not do it for this year? With the help of my boyfriend, I started to get the materials suited to my concept and here are several photos on the making:

dorothea_diba_journal

 

dorothea_diba_journal

Leave a Reply

